ICC Announces T20 WC schedule, India gets tough group, See complete fixture of India here

ICC has announced the schedule for the 7th edition of Men’s T20 World Cup which will be played in Australia in 2020 in which 12 teams will be participating. The T20 WC will be played for the first time on the Australian soil.


The 5-week tournament will be played between October 18 to November 20, 2020. The first match of the Indian Men’s Team will be against South Africa on October 24 at the Perth Stadium.


However, before the main tournament, the ICC T20 world cup qualifier will be played from October 18 to 23. Former champions and 3 times runner-up Sri Lanka and Bangladesh who failed to qualify directly due to their low ranking will play against six other teams in the group stage (Qualifiers).


The top ranking teams, includes Pakistan, India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan have made their entire directly into the main event.


Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, Qualifier A1, Qualifier B2


India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Qualifier A2, Qualifier B1.

India’s Full T20 World Cup Schedule of 2020:

Team India is placed in Group B, which looks toughest compared to Group A. While, India will play a total of 5 matches in Super 12 before going into Knockout stage.

Copyright Holder: CricketGalore

  1. October 24- India vs South Africa (Perth Stadium)
  2. October 29- India vs Qualifier A2 (MCG)
  3. November 1 – India vs England (MCG)
  4. November 5 – India vs Qualifiers B1 (Adelaide Oval)
  5. November 8 – India vs Afghanistan (SCG)


  1. November 11 – 1st semi-final (SCG)
  2. November 12 – 2nd semi-final (Adelaide Oval)



November 15 – Final (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

Updated: February 27, 2019 — 8:06 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *